0% Calorie, 100% Fun

I have always believed that being stressed and eating desserts are connected. Some of you might have already guessed what I meant by ‘connected’ but for those of you who are still guessing, let me spill the beans. I love how STRESSED, when spelled backwards, becomes DESSERTS. These words are telling us one thing and I know you know what I mean.

With all the pressure I’ve been receiving and everything in between, I’m so happy to have been invited to the Sufree Tea Party—the sweetest party ever (and I meant that literally). It was held at Sip and Gogh Kapitolyo, the perfect place to unwind and unleashing your inner Van Gogh.

My favorite of all the desserts is the Strawberry Panna Cotta. I was actually a bit hesitant to get at first because it was announced that Sufree was the sweetener used and I was worried that there would be no sweetness at all considering my experience from other sweeteners. But to my surprise, it was actually sweet– the just-right kind of sweetness that I like.

Sufree is a Stevia Sweetener that’s calorie-free. One sachet is as sweet as two teaspoons refined sugar. How cool is that? What’s even greater is it isn’t limited to desserts. You can use Sufree to sweeten your beverages, yogurt drinks, use it in your favorite salad, or even for baking. For the love of sweets!

To know more about Sufree and how amazing it is, just follow @sweetenersufreestevia on Instagram and don’t forget to like them on Facebook— Sufree Stevia Sweetener.


Aside from the eating and the drinking, another activity I enjoyed the most was, well, becoming a Van Gogh wannabe. Heart eyes as soon as I saw these meticulously aligned canvases (na-OC ako!) with adorable aprons! Amazeballs!

Here are the snaps I took of the place, the activities we had, and pretty much the nitty-gritty of the event.

I wonder what it’s like to be inside Van Gogh’s head.

Sip and Gogh House Rules:

Rule 1: Paint

Rule 2: Sip

Rule 3: Laugh

Yup! We followed them rules!

Had an ocular of the studio before we started making our own masterpieces.

The studio will definitely bring out the artsy in you.

We all had the chance to hear how Sufree is all-natural from the Stevia plant. Along with the fact that each serving contains no calorie from sugar nor fat. Now, diabetic people no longer have to deprive themselves from sweet treats (a little bit of everything, though) because of Sufree!

Now, everybody’s excited to get their hands dirty!

Yehey! Time to wear this cutiepatootie apron!

Why only these colors? Yeah, we also wondered.

Everyone’s camera was busy clickin’ ‘cuz it’s time for a painter selfie! *click click click*

I honestly felt like I had an edge ‘cuz I’m a lefty LOL! Can you blame me? You guys know what they say about us lefties! ^_^

Rik explaining to us the house rules—we were warned not the drink from the mixing cup. I’m pretty sure no one dared.

Krish (my new found blogger friend hihi) here is a natural! She’s planning the perfect painting! She definitely has the skills.

So..what do you think of my work (wait till you see the finished artwork) and my messy work station (artists are natually messy, you know)?

Just adding some finishing touches to my obra maestra. 


Bloggers still at work. Who can you spot?

Quick selfie with Krish while waiting for our paintings to dry (oh my gosh, I actually have my very first painting!). Sweet!

This experience will most likely be one of my favorites! It’s definitely a must-try!

I don’t know about you but I love my work! I really think it’s one of a kind! What do you think of this experience? Will you try it? Please say yes!
XO,

Lara

Leave a Reply

