How do you know if it’s the one? (A Lippie Love Story)

In your quest to find your true lippie love, how do you know if it’s the one? Just like in clothes, we try them on to see if it looks good on us, among other things. So here’s my best friend and I showing you how some of our favorites from Happy Skin Cosmetics (L-R: Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lippie in Just Married (soon!), Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lip Lacquer in Hear Me Roar, Ponds X Happy Skin’s Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lippie in No Makeup Look) look when worn.

My besty is wearing  Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lip Lacquer in Hear Me Roar. It has a glossy finish and the color is perfect for days when you want to keep it simple but elegant. I use this for days when I just want to keep a bare face on a date night.

This, on me, is Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lippie in No Makeup Look, Happy Skin’s collaboration with Pond’s (Speaking of Pond’s, I’ll be having a Pond’s Besty Giveaway to be posted on my blog soon so stay tuned on my Instagram account @larasantiagox to know if it’s posted already!) It has a satin finish but not satin enough that it’s kind of messy when you apply it (I think you know what I’m trying to say lol). I love how it compliments my tan skin and how looks so natural as though I wasn’t wearing a lippie.

Wether you have fair skin like my besty, or tan skin like mine (thank you, Boracay), these shades will look good on you. Experiment if you must, but don’t forget to try before you buy to avoid regretting any beauty haul.

XO,

Lara

One thought on “How do you know if it’s the one? (A Lippie Love Story)

Leave a Reply

